15 Intriguing British Victorian Mystery Novels for Fans of Sherlock Holmes & Ripper Street

If you enjoyed books like the Sherlock Holmes series (late Victorian to Edwardian) or television shows like Ripper Street, there’s a good chance you might also enjoy reading a mystery or two from the same time period. Below, we’ve gathered up some of the best Victorian-set British mystery novels to help you explore the options. …

Read more15 Intriguing British Victorian Mystery Novels for Fans of Sherlock Holmes & Ripper Street

Irish & British Novels for Fans of the Period Mystery Dead Still

If you follow the world of British TV, you’ve probably heard of the new Irish period mystery Dead Still – and if not, we definitely recommend you check it out HERE on Acorn TV. The series follows Brock Blennerhasset, a man who earns his living taking photographs of the dead. It’s set in Victorian Dublin, …

Read moreIrish & British Novels for Fans of the Period Mystery Dead Still

15 British Mystery Novels Set in Cornwall, England

If you’ve watched British television shows like Poldark and Doc Martin, you know precisely how beautiful the Cornish coast can be. It’s a county steeped in history and natural beauty, with a past full of smugglers and pirates and hard-working farmers and miners (among other things). Even today, it remains somewhat isolated from the rest …

Read more15 British Mystery Novels Set in Cornwall, England

13 Intriguing Books Set in Mysterious & Stately British Homes

Whether it’s Mr. Rochester’s Thornfield Hall or Maxim de Winter’s Manderley, sprawling country estates have long been a popular setting for British literature. There’s just something intriguing about a big, old house that’s miles from the nearest neighbour. It’s the perfect setting for psychologically torturing your characters. You’ve got eerie solitude, beauty (often fading or …

Read more13 Intriguing Books Set in Mysterious & Stately British Homes

New Cormoran Strike Novel Announced: Troubled Blood, by “Robert Galbraith”, aka JK Rowling

At long last, Robert Galbraith – aka JK Rowling – has announced the upcoming arrival of the fifth Cormoran Strike novel. The book, Troubled Blood, will be released on September 29th of this year. The fifth Robert Galbraith crime novel, TROUBLED BLOOD, will be published on 29th September! Are you excited for the next chapter …

Read moreNew Cormoran Strike Novel Announced: Troubled Blood, by “Robert Galbraith”, aka JK Rowling

11 Cozy British Mystery Novels to Curl Up to This Autumn…

11 Cozy British Mysteries to Curl Up with This Autumn

If you’re not already familiar with the genre, cozy mysteries are a sub-section of mystery fiction where sex and violence are softened. Crazy and terrible things happened, but it’s a bit like viewing them through a warm, fuzzy filter. Unlike the real world of gritty, often unthinkable violence, cozy mysteries are…well, cozy. Instead of real …

Read more11 Cozy British Mystery Novels to Curl Up to This Autumn…